Off to a good start!

I’m currently sitting in a Starbucks in Bloomington, Indiana. This is the very same Starbucks that we visited during my audition weekend and I was too nervous and sick to my stomach to even consider ingesting any caffeine.  Except now, I’m set up in a cozy booth with my laptop uploading pictures of my new apartment that’s right down the road.  I live here now.  February 6th was the last time I was in this specific place and at that time I hadn’t even considered that I might actually move here, that this would be the place I’d go to study and to write, that I would come to study at this place where I auditioned.  It seems like just days ago and at the same time, I can hardly even remember it.  And now, here I am I’m drinking my “decalf” Americano (with cream and two Splendas) out of a gigantic ceramic mug, easily 5-inches across.  You get a 10% discount for ordering a “for here” cup and being environmentally friendly. Oh, college towns, how I’ve missed you.

Next up:  entrance exams and auditions. 

Oh, and apparently a bunch of people from the bassoon studio are training to run a half marathon in November.  I guess I’ll just go ahead and add that to my list of projects. 

This should be fun 🙂

2 thoughts on “Off to a good start!

  1. Glad to hear it, and glad to see you posting! Your pic makes me wonder if you've wandered over to Caveat Emptor yet. I'd love to see if it meets your standards. 🙂

  2. I haven't wandered much of anywhere yet. I've been constructing a cozy living space and spending hours on the phone getting the wireless set up. But now comes the fun part! Is this a bookstore you're speaking of?

Leave a Reply

